I am growing through a lot…

I realized today that I haven’t posted an entry all week…life’s been happening and a little rough lately.

I’ve been dealing with a lot of things.  Going back in forth between positivity and faith to negativity and doubt.  

I have had to say to myself many times, “No, no, no, do not let your present circumstances and your emotions control you.”

Its been a rough week but I’m better for it.  It has given me an opportunity to put even more of what I have been learning to the test and guess what…it works. 

I created a program for myself to build up my spirit and encourage myself and to raise my level of self-awareness and it has absolutely made a difference.  

I’ve been face with some situations that could have taken me three steps back but after some thought I decided to finally risk doing something different than I had before.

I’m dealing with career issues.  I have been working as a freelance administrative assistant and there have been so many fraudulent jobs that I’ve stopped sending out proposals.  I need to come up with a different game plan, a way to market myself to some different clientele.

Well, basically, it started as a rough week but as I started to control my thoughts it got better.

I completed my very first Master Class in yoga today and I feel so good about it.  I know that in the coming months my practice will only get better and deeper.  I know that my strength will increase.  I know that I need to add some sort of cardio.  For now, however, I am happy with just yoga.

I don’t have anything specific to talk about today.  I have a lot on my mind.  I’m growing through a lot.  I going through it.  Everything will be ok.  As a matter of fact everything is going to be wonderful.

Love life everyone, and life will love you back!

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

